Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious just the way it is written. Tried it as part of a menu. It will definitely be on the menu again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
tasted a bit bland to my husband & I despite cooking it hours ahead to let the seasonings soak into the grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Awesome! Next time I would add let hazelnuts but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juantonio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
2x'ed recipe and made it with brown rice and needed more time to cook. May cut down on butter next time (half butter half olive oil?). Was rich and delicious. But maybe a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner. Made it exact to the recipe and we loved it! Amazing taste and loved the texture with the crunch. Was my favorite thing for our special dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good! Made a few changes. Skipped the orzo and in place of long grained rice, I used 1 cup of uncooked wild rice instead. I omitted the celery, but doubled the mushrooms (and used baby bellas). Lastly, I stirred in fresh spinach at the end based on another review and it was a great addition. My husband really liked it, but I think next time I'll try it without the hazelnuts to see how it compares... and I'll plan to use less butter as well to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I loved this side dish. I used pine nuts instead of hazelnuts (it was what I had in the pantry) and jasmine rice. Added about double the mushrooms, otherwise kept everything the same. I thought it could use a little salt but that's easy enough to add to your own serving once it's ready to eat. It might have also been because I used low-sodium chicken broth. Served this on the side of Slow Cooker Chicken BBQ from this site. I will be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was really tasty. The only thing I did different was to not add the hazelnuts but I dont think it matter much. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I didn't add the nuts because I didn't think the young kids would like the taste. Overall, this was great and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Almost perfect. Next time I'll use less butter as I found it a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States