Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
this was really good. i'll be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Tasted good, but the rice didn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
A perfect compliment to lamb, grilled chicken, fish, anything really. I usually use pastina in place of the orzo. If I'm out of celery I use celery salt and sometimes shallots in place of the onions. It's pretty adaptable. Oregano can be subbed in for the marjoram. I have used almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, and pine nuts with the same great results. If you really want to put this over the top, add some chunks of goat cheese right before serving. I make this about once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious, I was going to use almonds because I did not have hazelnuts but then I forgot the almonds. Even without them the rice was incredible. My husband could not stop raving. Followed the recipe as is except for my forgetfulness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was great. I prepped the day before so it was easy to cook. The only thing I didn't have was chicken stock so I fearfully used beef stock. I like to follow the directions as written. It turned out fabulous. I will try again with the chicken stock but it had a full flavor with the beef. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Amazing! Ended up using slivered almonds because I was in a pinch, but it was so so good. I made it for a crowd and they all loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
DH is a huge fan of pilaf - wants it on the side of practically EVERYTHING, & this does not disappoint! I add a clove of garlic & usually use either almonds or no nuts at all, & just a pinch of salt. Perfect served alongside our Cedar-Planked Salmon (Allrecipes). Simple, can be elegant, & just plain really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I didn't have hazelnuts but other than that I made it exactly as written. Delicious and the timing was close. Thanks for sharing this recipe will go into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I enjoyed this very much, it was simple but delicious! I used toasted pine nuts because that was the only thing I had on hand, but look forward to trying with hazelnuts. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Good as side dish - Jessica likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States