Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This pilaf is easy to make and incredibly good. I've served it several times and it's been a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was a very tasty rice dish, I will use this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have any marjoram, and so I used the seasoning packet from the box of long grain and wild rice that I used. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
What a wonderful side dish! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I served this to guests, and they raved about how delicious it was (and asked for the recipe). The toasted hazelnuts added a great texture and flavor. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is really tasty and makes a great side dish! I use 1 cup rice instead of 1/2 cup. Perfect! We also try a different nut every time we make this and it always turns out delicious! I make this with the garlic butter chicken from this site! Great match and one of our favorite meals! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Great recipe! We made this for a dinner party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yassiris Deen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Nice basic dish where you can change the content! I don't like nuts in my food, so I omited the hazelnuts, I also used wild rice instead of orzo pasta (in smaller proportions to the long grain rice). I used lots of mixed mushrooms (champignons, oyster, shiitake, porcini), added carrots, seasoned it up with oregano n salt. To make it a complete meal I chopped up 1/2 chicken breast which I marinated in a bit of soy sauce to give it taste, then sauteed that with onions before adding other veggies. I used olive oil istead of butter and added a package of soup mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
WOW! We served this to our friends and they said they thought they were at a five star restaurant. I did make some changes...omitted celery and used pecans and brown rice instead. Mmmmmmmmm! I might replace the butter with olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was very good, healthier than your average rice, or at least you feel healthier eating it. My roomate liked it very much, just the way it is, I added salt to mine but other than that,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States