Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I used brown rice and cut out the hazelnuts (hubby doesn't like them) but it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Howard Cloud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I omitted the hazelnuts because we didn't have any, added homemade chicken broth and used basmati rice. My 4 kids and hubby (and I) loved this, which was impressive (getting everyone to like the same food). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I've made this dish many, many times - it's absolutely delicious! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Excellent. Have made it several times and haven't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This rice is fabulous! It received rave reviews from the members of my last dinner party. I thought the hazelnuts were a nice touch and added some texture, however my husband didn't care for them. I've made this recipe again without the nuts and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was sooo good. I offer a few changes out of my lack of ingredients. Used brown jasmine rice for the long grain & wild rice for the orzo, also toasted almonds instead of hazelnuts. Check your cooking time for the rice, but the flavor was really great! Nice side dish to the Citrus Tilapia. I kept getting compliments & we had some clean plates after that meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was a wonderful side dish for our shrimp embrochette we had on Valentine's Day. The hazlenuts gave it a bit of elegance, perfect for our romantic night in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe is excellent! The first time I made it was for a dinner party for 40 people and it turned out perfectly. Everyone raved about it. I added tarragon and used almonds instead of hazelnuts. It has become mine and my family's new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Absolutely excellent! I made this as the side dish to serve with the lobster I had for Christmas Eve dinner. It complimented it perfectly. I could see adding chicken or shrimp right to this to make it a complete meal. Thank you for this quick, easy and elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Absolutely delicious. Different, everyone loved it and tasty way to serve pasta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States