Hazelnut Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is one of the few times I have rated a recipe five stars. This is excellent. I have just taken a batch out of the oven and one happened to topple over as I was moving the cookies to the cooling rack. Too bad, I had too eat it. OMG! These are divine. Thanks for sharing this will become a family favourite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
These were a bit more labor intensive than I expected - but well worth the work. I bought hazelnuts still in the shell and had to shell them. Then I roasted them in a 350 oven for 10 minutes and rubbed them in a clean dish towel to remove the brown skin. Then I had to ground them for the recipe. Two pounds of hazelnuts in the shell made about 2 1/4 cups of ground hazelnuts. After all that, the recipe was a snap! I would definitely make these again but will probably look for hazelnuts already shelled and peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Although the dough was hard to work with and it was more labor intensive than I expected, it was worth the work. It is one of the best cookies I've ever tatsted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Excellent! They truly DO melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These were absolutely fantastic! A huge hit.I must agree with the other reviews - be sure to buy preroasted/peeled hazelnuts, and just use a food processor. Hand "grinding" with a meat cleaver is not recommended. Also, I think I would use less chocolate next time - I feel it detracts from the delicate, melting flavour of the cookie. Divine! This is an instant favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I modified this recipe to make hazelnut cookies for Passover. They turned out delicious! I used 3/4 cup oil instead of the butter, added 1/2 teaspoon salt, increased the hazelnuts to 2 1/2 cups (I had bags of already ground hazelnuts), used 1 1/2 cups potato starch (no flour, of course), and used one whole egg. I also used raw honey rather than sugar, but I'm sure my modified recipe would work fine with sugar too. I did not make a filling, as I just wanted plain hazelnut cookies. The cookies spread out a lot, so if you make them this way, leave plenty of room between them. They came out beautifully, and everyone loved them! They tasted like gourmet cookies rather than Passover cookies. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anjelikka
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great Cookie...I added a little bit of water to make the dough more manageable...this helped when rolling the dough into balls...I also used milk-chocolate morsels....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjelikka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giessen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
really good taste like nuttela , a good recipe to do with the kids esp when pouring the choco into the middle bet they will love to clean the rest of the chocolate. at first i kinda worry at if will be very brittle but after putting on the top of the oven for a few minutes to cool they harden up nicely. i like them more as they are, without any choco since i'm not a choco lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was a wonderful little cookie! The nutty flavor of the cookie went so well with the chocolate center. Many reviewers commented that the dough was difficult to work with. So, I made sure my butter was super soft by leaving it on the counter for several hours and had no problems working with the dough. I think soft butter really is key. Also, instead of using a spoon, I put my melted chocolate in a baggie and snipped the corner to make a makeshift pastry bag. This made filling the cookies much faster and cleaner. Awesome recipe. My 3-year-old would have eaten them all if I let him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States