Hazelnut Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
These were a bit more labor intensive than I expected - but well worth the work. I bought hazelnuts still in the shell and had to shell them. Then I roasted them in a 350 oven for 10 minutes and rubbed them in a clean dish towel to remove the brown skin. Then I had to ground them for the recipe. Two pounds of hazelnuts in the shell made about 2 1/4 cups of ground hazelnuts. After all that, the recipe was a snap! I would definitely make these again but will probably look for hazelnuts already shelled and peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Pretty Good. My husband loves these. Very pretty and uncommon taste. HINT: Buy Hazelnuts all ready shelled and grind them in a mini food processor. Also mix white and milk CHoclate morsels for the filling and swirl them. Another thing, don't make them too big, or the choclate center is worthless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Yummy. Taste like Ferro Rocher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Although the dough was hard to work with and it was more labor intensive than I expected, it was worth the work. It is one of the best cookies I've ever tatsted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anjelikka
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great Cookie...I added a little bit of water to make the dough more manageable...this helped when rolling the dough into balls...I also used milk-chocolate morsels....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjelikka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giessen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe! The only problem I came across was the texture of the dough. It was a little difficult to work with. However, they taste great once they are finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I modified this recipe to make hazelnut cookies for Passover. They turned out delicious! I used 3/4 cup oil instead of the butter, added 1/2 teaspoon salt, increased the hazelnuts to 2 1/2 cups (I had bags of already ground hazelnuts), used 1 1/2 cups potato starch (no flour, of course), and used one whole egg. I also used raw honey rather than sugar, but I'm sure my modified recipe would work fine with sugar too. I did not make a filling, as I just wanted plain hazelnut cookies. The cookies spread out a lot, so if you make them this way, leave plenty of room between them. They came out beautifully, and everyone loved them! They tasted like gourmet cookies rather than Passover cookies. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is one of the few times I have rated a recipe five stars. This is excellent. I have just taken a batch out of the oven and one happened to topple over as I was moving the cookies to the cooling rack. Too bad, I had too eat it. OMG! These are divine. Thanks for sharing this will become a family favourite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great recipe. But the dough is on the dry side. I had to add a bit of milk to get the dough to stick together better to create balls. I also used melted milk chocolate instead of semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States