Hazelnut Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Yummy. Taste like Ferro Rocher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
These were a bit more labor intensive than I expected - but well worth the work. I bought hazelnuts still in the shell and had to shell them. Then I roasted them in a 350 oven for 10 minutes and rubbed them in a clean dish towel to remove the brown skin. Then I had to ground them for the recipe. Two pounds of hazelnuts in the shell made about 2 1/4 cups of ground hazelnuts. After all that, the recipe was a snap! I would definitely make these again but will probably look for hazelnuts already shelled and peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is one of the few times I have rated a recipe five stars. This is excellent. I have just taken a batch out of the oven and one happened to topple over as I was moving the cookies to the cooling rack. Too bad, I had too eat it. OMG! These are divine. Thanks for sharing this will become a family favourite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was a very good recipe, however, the dough was very difficult to work with. It was very dry and crumbly (similar to graham cracker crust) and hard to mold. I think I will try adding milk or something to make it a little more maleable. I also added a 1/4 teaspoon of milk and 1/2 teaspon of chocolate hazelnut oil to the chocolate mix and it made for a very good texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I was not very happy with this recipe. I found the dough very hard to work with. They were not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Although the dough was hard to work with and it was more labor intensive than I expected, it was worth the work. It is one of the best cookies I've ever tatsted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Excellent! They truly DO melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Just okay. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
These cookies were pretty good. I didn't have any problem with crumbly dough as some other users have, but I did chill mine overnight (I was making a variety of cookies for a cookie tray and made the dough ahead of time.) They do look very nice on a cookie tray and add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States