Hazelnut Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These were absolutely fantastic! A huge hit.I must agree with the other reviews - be sure to buy preroasted/peeled hazelnuts, and just use a food processor. Hand "grinding" with a meat cleaver is not recommended. Also, I think I would use less chocolate next time - I feel it detracts from the delicate, melting flavour of the cookie. Divine! This is an instant favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Probably my own fault. I used unsalted butter. These cookies were missing the salt. Still I think they would be an excellent cookie and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cardamommy
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I've made these cookies twice and the whole family enjoys the crumbly texture and hazelnut/choc flavour combo. The kids can't wait to eat them! The dough was a little bit dry the first time around, but I think it might be because the butter I used wasn't softened enough. I was fortunate enough to find a 200g bag of ground hazelnuts (exactly the right quantity required for the recipe) so I didn't have to spend as much time on preparation as some of the other reviewers. Thanks for posting this recipe. I'll definitely be making these cookies again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardamommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Inverness, Inverness-Shire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe. Like other reviewers, I had some chopped hazelnuts on hand, did an allrecipes ingredient search and VOILA! For those who worry about difficult dough, I made sure my butter was super soft, and I only used 2 cups of flour. I used some white chocolate drizzle and some semi-sweet. I only dusted the semi-sweets with powdered sugar since the white was pretty sweet. These remind me of pecan sandies. I hope you try this recipe, they do sort of melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cnswift
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These cookies look delicious, but have a bitter aftertaste. Perhaps I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Very good recipe although, as other reviewers have mentioned, very labor-intensive. Luckily, I had a cup of toasted ground hazelnuts leftover from another recipe, so I supplemented it with 1/2 cup of pecans. Pecans make an acceptable substitution for those not willing to spend the time cracking open hazelnuts. To further simplify, I'm going to experiment with pressing chocolate wafers or Ghiradelli mint chocolate drops into the cookie prior to baking rather than making thumbprints and filling with melted chocolate chips. I also used the Pampered Chef small scoop and didn't have a problem with the crumbly dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Pretty Good. My husband loves these. Very pretty and uncommon taste. HINT: Buy Hazelnuts all ready shelled and grind them in a mini food processor. Also mix white and milk CHoclate morsels for the filling and swirl them. Another thing, don't make them too big, or the choclate center is worthless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
These cookies were pretty good. I didn't have any problem with crumbly dough as some other users have, but I did chill mine overnight (I was making a variety of cookies for a cookie tray and made the dough ahead of time.) They do look very nice on a cookie tray and add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Just okay. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Excellent! They truly DO melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States