Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
We loved this ! It gets high marks for simple, fresh taste - doesn't cover the flavor of the salmon - and it's a breeze to prepare. I added a little Orange juice to the mayo and tarragon and mixed it up before I spread it onto the fish. I served fresh asparagus sauted in butter and some crusty dinner rolls. NO LEFT OVERS ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I have made this many times to rave reviews. Easy, looks lovely on the plate. I mixed in a Tbsp or so of orange juice to the mayo mixture. Also used a pinch of dried tarragon as I did not have fresh, worked out fine. Think I might try crushed macadamia nuts next time. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Loved it! I used regular mayo and mixed in some dijon mustard. My husband thought this was the best salmon recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I followed your basic recipe EXCEPT I added a couple teaspoons of honey Dijon mustard to regular mayo (as suggested by another reviewer) and used almonds, dill & lemon zest instead of hazelnuts, tarragon & orange zest. I also added a light sprinkling of grated Parmesan cheese to the salmon 5 minutes before the fish was done. Served with lemon wedges. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Hudson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it is a winner! Like several of the previous reviewers, I used low fat mayo, a little juice from the orange and dijon mustard. I mixed all my ingredients together and top the salmon. The salmon is VERY moist and always gets rave reviews. I love cooking, and this recipe is so easy it's almost embarassing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Awesome! My boyfriend ate the entire thing in 3 min he loved it so much. I made a few changes, I used half the amount of recommended mayo (i used regular mayo not fat free), and doubled the orange zest, which I added straight to the mayo. I also squeezed a little juice from the orange into the mayo, then spread it onto the fish. I used macadamia nuts instead of hazelnuts because I couldn't find any hazelnuts in my grocery store, and I didn't add any salt since the macadamia nuts already had salt on them. It came out delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now and can't find one to top it! Every time I make it, everyone raves about it. You can also use almonds, pecans, walnuts, etc... I usually serve it with the Lemon Dill Rice recipe on this site and steamed carrots. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I wasn't as into this as my husband was, but I'm not a huge salmon fan to begin with. I followed the original recipe except: 2 tsp fresh tarragon was replaced with 2 tsp dried tarragon; orange zest was replaced with rehydrated orange peel from penzey's; and i forgot the salt/pepper. added the salt after it came out -- no need for pepper! it looked very pretty. next time i'll try almonds. might enjoy that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
YUUMMMYYYY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Tang
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was awesome. Looks and tastes reallllly good. I didn't really follow the exact measurements for ingredients because I think you can totally eyeball how much mayo to spread, and how much salt/hazelnuts/pepper to sprinkle. I did not have any tarragon on hand so I sprinkled a few rosemary leaves in the middle of each salmon piece. I also didn't use any orange zest. The timing for the baking was perfect. The salmon was moist and flaked with the touch of the fork, perfectly. =) yummm. Oh, and I served each salmon piece on top of a bed of spring salad on each plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Tang

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States