Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
We loved this ! It gets high marks for simple, fresh taste - doesn't cover the flavor of the salmon - and it's a breeze to prepare. I added a little Orange juice to the mayo and tarragon and mixed it up before I spread it onto the fish. I served fresh asparagus sauted in butter and some crusty dinner rolls. NO LEFT OVERS ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
The combination of orange zest and nuts gave the salmon a unique flavour. Was delicious and served to guests who enjoyed it. Simple and basic, yet flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I am not a "fish" person, but am trying to intoduce this healthy food to my family. I recently purchased tarragon for another recipe and loved the flavor and did an ingredient search and this recipe popped up (I substituted dried tarragon for the fresh). I have a hard time rating this, as I have to force myself to eat fish, but my husband gives it a 4....and my 2 year old ate it (it is a rarity that he ever eats dinner)! Perhaps if you are a salmon lover this just might be a 5. I personally liked the combo of flavors on top of the fish, and it does have a really nice presentation.....and probably one of the quickest meals I have ever prepared. I think I may try this flavor combo on top of a less fishy fish such as talapia! Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I have made this many times to rave reviews. Easy, looks lovely on the plate. I mixed in a Tbsp or so of orange juice to the mayo mixture. Also used a pinch of dried tarragon as I did not have fresh, worked out fine. Think I might try crushed macadamia nuts next time. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Loved it! I used regular mayo and mixed in some dijon mustard. My husband thought this was the best salmon recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very good! I used almonds instead of hazelnuts because I had them on hand. Though I love all seafood, my husband is a salmon tolerator, not a liker. This was the first time I made salmon where my husband had something to say. His comment mirrored my own. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I substituted the hazelnuts for hulled hemp seed nuts and it was delicious! Make sure not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very good. Did not have hazelnuts so I used pine nuts and my husband and I really liked. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very tasty and easy once you crumble the hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Just made it tonight for the first time. Very easy and delicious. Great presentation - my in-laws and husband all wowed! Next time I'll decrease the amount of Mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States