Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very easy, different and very good. I used dried tarragon, which was fine and a mixture of hazelnuts and almonds and low fat mayo. I almost forgot the orange zest but I'm glad I remembered. It added a complexity that no one could quite pinpoint. Because I used wild salmon, the fillets were thinner, so I only cooked it 10 min. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Just made it tonight for the first time. Very easy and delicious. Great presentation - my in-laws and husband all wowed! Next time I'll decrease the amount of Mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very tasty and easy once you crumble the hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very good. Did not have hazelnuts so I used pine nuts and my husband and I really liked. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I substituted the hazelnuts for hulled hemp seed nuts and it was delicious! Make sure not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very good! I used almonds instead of hazelnuts because I had them on hand. Though I love all seafood, my husband is a salmon tolerator, not a liker. This was the first time I made salmon where my husband had something to say. His comment mirrored my own. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Loved it! I used regular mayo and mixed in some dijon mustard. My husband thought this was the best salmon recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I have made this many times to rave reviews. Easy, looks lovely on the plate. I mixed in a Tbsp or so of orange juice to the mayo mixture. Also used a pinch of dried tarragon as I did not have fresh, worked out fine. Think I might try crushed macadamia nuts next time. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I am not a "fish" person, but am trying to intoduce this healthy food to my family. I recently purchased tarragon for another recipe and loved the flavor and did an ingredient search and this recipe popped up (I substituted dried tarragon for the fresh). I have a hard time rating this, as I have to force myself to eat fish, but my husband gives it a 4....and my 2 year old ate it (it is a rarity that he ever eats dinner)! Perhaps if you are a salmon lover this just might be a 5. I personally liked the combo of flavors on top of the fish, and it does have a really nice presentation.....and probably one of the quickest meals I have ever prepared. I think I may try this flavor combo on top of a less fishy fish such as talapia! Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
The combination of orange zest and nuts gave the salmon a unique flavour. Was delicious and served to guests who enjoyed it. Simple and basic, yet flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States