Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was absolutely fabulous and got rave reviews from all! I added a bit of orange juice and dijon mustard as some others have suggested. It was easy to make and elegant to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I'm sorry, but my husband and I really did not care for this. It tasted like what it is, salmon with mayonnaise on top, which is not very appetizing. We scraped off the topping and at the fish plain, and I'm giving it two stars instead of one because 15 minutes at 400 degrees made for moist, delicious salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious, it deserves 5 stars! I'm a beginner when it come's to cooking and this recipe was incredibly easy. I had to play around with this recipe, since I lacked some ingredients, I used 1/2 cup low fat yogurt, 1tbsp of lemon juice, 2 tbsp of orange juice, 1/4 tsp of mustard, and some salt to replace the mayonnaise and it turned out wonderfully, my parents said it tasted just like mayonnaise and my mom was pleased with the low calories. I also added some Parmesan cheese and almonds on top. Will definitely make again, and may be next time I'll place the sauce on top of some baked mussels, yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great recipe...family raved about it. Thanks for the recipe, it's always nice to find new ways to spice up boring ol fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I followed your basic recipe EXCEPT I added a couple teaspoons of honey Dijon mustard to regular mayo (as suggested by another reviewer) and used almonds, dill & lemon zest instead of hazelnuts, tarragon & orange zest. I also added a light sprinkling of grated Parmesan cheese to the salmon 5 minutes before the fish was done. Served with lemon wedges. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRALU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Loved it! So incredibly succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Excellent! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Kind of gross... Maybe I needed to chop the hazelnuts even smaller? Either way, we scraped the topping off to eat the salmon plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it is a winner! Like several of the previous reviewers, I used low fat mayo, a little juice from the orange and dijon mustard. I mixed all my ingredients together and top the salmon. The salmon is VERY moist and always gets rave reviews. I love cooking, and this recipe is so easy it's almost embarassing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States