Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now and can't find one to top it! Every time I make it, everyone raves about it. You can also use almonds, pecans, walnuts, etc... I usually serve it with the Lemon Dill Rice recipe on this site and steamed carrots. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was awesome. Looks and tastes reallllly good. I didn't really follow the exact measurements for ingredients because I think you can totally eyeball how much mayo to spread, and how much salt/hazelnuts/pepper to sprinkle. I did not have any tarragon on hand so I sprinkled a few rosemary leaves in the middle of each salmon piece. I also didn't use any orange zest. The timing for the baking was perfect. The salmon was moist and flaked with the touch of the fork, perfectly. =) yummm. Oh, and I served each salmon piece on top of a bed of spring salad on each plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Fabulous!!! I added some garlic powder and mrs dash, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Good recipe but needs a little work. I only put about a tablespoon of mayonnaise onto each fillet and also added some orange zest right into the mayo to add a little more flavor. Great overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyChez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Really loved this recipe! The fresh orange taste and crunch of nuts (I used macadamia nuts) was excellent! I also squeezed the juice of one wedge of a fresh orange into the mayo and i was able to use less of it and still esaily spread a thin layer over the salmon. I will definitely make this again. I loved how easy it was too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. I am not a fish eating person but thought I would try this. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Fantastic! I substituted pecans for the hazelnuts because that's what I had available, but can't wait to try it again with the hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I'm one of those skinny people that hates to cook and eating is something I have to do to survive. This recipe is unbelieveable. So good, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I really tried to give this a 5 star, but the site wasn't working right. This was great. I too added dijon mustard to the mayo. Very moist, not fishy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States