Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now and can't find one to top it! Every time I make it, everyone raves about it. You can also use almonds, pecans, walnuts, etc... I usually serve it with the Lemon Dill Rice recipe on this site and steamed carrots. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was awesome. Looks and tastes reallllly good. I didn't really follow the exact measurements for ingredients because I think you can totally eyeball how much mayo to spread, and how much salt/hazelnuts/pepper to sprinkle. I did not have any tarragon on hand so I sprinkled a few rosemary leaves in the middle of each salmon piece. I also didn't use any orange zest. The timing for the baking was perfect. The salmon was moist and flaked with the touch of the fork, perfectly. =) yummm. Oh, and I served each salmon piece on top of a bed of spring salad on each plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Fabulous!!! I added some garlic powder and mrs dash, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Good recipe but needs a little work. I only put about a tablespoon of mayonnaise onto each fillet and also added some orange zest right into the mayo to add a little more flavor. Great overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyChez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Really loved this recipe! The fresh orange taste and crunch of nuts (I used macadamia nuts) was excellent! I also squeezed the juice of one wedge of a fresh orange into the mayo and i was able to use less of it and still esaily spread a thin layer over the salmon. I will definitely make this again. I loved how easy it was too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. I am not a fish eating person but thought I would try this. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Fantastic! I substituted pecans for the hazelnuts because that's what I had available, but can't wait to try it again with the hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I'm one of those skinny people that hates to cook and eating is something I have to do to survive. This recipe is unbelieveable. So good, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I really tried to give this a 5 star, but the site wasn't working right. This was great. I too added dijon mustard to the mayo. Very moist, not fishy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States