Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. My husband, two grown sons, and I all enjoyed quite a bit. I used 1 1/2 pounds of salmon, and only 1/2 c. of fat free mayonaise, and that was plenty, maybe a little too much. Next time I do this I am going to chop the hazelnuts finer--I thank that would make for a better texture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
excellent taste and looked so pretty being served all my guest said they feel like they are at a the best chefs house in town thanks for sharing we just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Awesome! My boyfriend ate the entire thing in 3 min he loved it so much. I made a few changes, I used half the amount of recommended mayo (i used regular mayo not fat free), and doubled the orange zest, which I added straight to the mayo. I also squeezed a little juice from the orange into the mayo, then spread it onto the fish. I used macadamia nuts instead of hazelnuts because I couldn't find any hazelnuts in my grocery store, and I didn't add any salt since the macadamia nuts already had salt on them. It came out delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
YUUMMMYYYY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I wasn't as into this as my husband was, but I'm not a huge salmon fan to begin with. I followed the original recipe except: 2 tsp fresh tarragon was replaced with 2 tsp dried tarragon; orange zest was replaced with rehydrated orange peel from penzey's; and i forgot the salt/pepper. added the salt after it came out -- no need for pepper! it looked very pretty. next time i'll try almonds. might enjoy that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by martine
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was just amazing. Salmon is my favourite seafood and I eat it often. This was easy to make (which is partly why I tried it) and left me wanting more. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Lacking a little flavor, but the fish was very nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very nice flavor, but in my opinion, didn't need the salt. Also, I had to extend the baking time for the thick fillets I used. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I had to leave off the nuts due to alergy but still came out with a lightly crusted top.I used miracle whip,no salt and increased amount of pepper and orange zest.Delightful moist and flavorful dish.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States