Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. My husband, two grown sons, and I all enjoyed quite a bit. I used 1 1/2 pounds of salmon, and only 1/2 c. of fat free mayonaise, and that was plenty, maybe a little too much. Next time I do this I am going to chop the hazelnuts finer--I thank that would make for a better texture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
excellent taste and looked so pretty being served all my guest said they feel like they are at a the best chefs house in town thanks for sharing we just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Awesome! My boyfriend ate the entire thing in 3 min he loved it so much. I made a few changes, I used half the amount of recommended mayo (i used regular mayo not fat free), and doubled the orange zest, which I added straight to the mayo. I also squeezed a little juice from the orange into the mayo, then spread it onto the fish. I used macadamia nuts instead of hazelnuts because I couldn't find any hazelnuts in my grocery store, and I didn't add any salt since the macadamia nuts already had salt on them. It came out delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
YUUMMMYYYY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I wasn't as into this as my husband was, but I'm not a huge salmon fan to begin with. I followed the original recipe except: 2 tsp fresh tarragon was replaced with 2 tsp dried tarragon; orange zest was replaced with rehydrated orange peel from penzey's; and i forgot the salt/pepper. added the salt after it came out -- no need for pepper! it looked very pretty. next time i'll try almonds. might enjoy that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by martine
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was just amazing. Salmon is my favourite seafood and I eat it often. This was easy to make (which is partly why I tried it) and left me wanting more. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Lacking a little flavor, but the fish was very nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very nice flavor, but in my opinion, didn't need the salt. Also, I had to extend the baking time for the thick fillets I used. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I had to leave off the nuts due to alergy but still came out with a lightly crusted top.I used miracle whip,no salt and increased amount of pepper and orange zest.Delightful moist and flavorful dish.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States