Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fantastic! I substituted white chocolate chips and crasisins for the add-ins and left out the almond extract. I also ran out of white flour so used half whole wheat. They were delicious! Have made them twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent! I used the dough blade on my food processor to cut in the butter (very easy!) and mini-chocolate chips. Even my picky 6 year old loves them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I make these and take them into work....everyone LOVES them and they are gone by end of day! I switch between these and cranberry orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made these without the hazelnuts OR chocolate chips and used 2 tspns of almond extract and thought they were great. Next time I will try adding some hazelnut liquor since hazelnuts are kind of hard to find in the regular grocery store. Very nice recipe that makes a nice amont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
more like a c.c. muffin than the type of scone I was after. Too much almond extract as well, next time I'll use less. They have a good chocolate taste and were pretty quick and easy so I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeryBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
One of the rare times I followed the instructions exactly, especially since it was my first time making scones. I had my doubts as I was pressing it into the pan because it seemed a crumbly mess, but it came out great. Fluffy, almond-y, sweet, nice contrast of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These taste so good! I had never made scones before, and I was very happy with the result. I was a bit confused with the fact that the directions state to cut the scones into wedges twice. A bit more explination would have been helpful. I will be making another batch soon to bring to a meeting at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good...there is just something about hazelnuts and chocolate that is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
If I could give this recipe more than five stars, I probably would. Perfect texture, nice combination of sweetness, SUPER YUMO! Only change I made was to decrease almond extract to 1/2 t. and bake on parchment paper for a snappy clean up. This recipe is also a perfect base for different combinations. I used cherries and toasted sliced almonds. You could use anything. LOVED THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I substituted vanilla chips for the chocolate ones and walnuts instead of hazelnuts. They were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States