Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I used 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and they were fabulous! My children and husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Good texture and flavor. Took them to work and all enjoyed. Had a difficult time finding hazelnuts..in fact, never found them. Substituted almonds and flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Wow these were great! I altered it a bit to suit my tastes. I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup pastry flour. I didn't use hazelnuts or chocolate. Instead I put in about 3/4 cup of frozen (rinsed) blueberries. I still included the almond extract. It was a bit tricky getting the blueberries mixed in without too much bleeding, but not too hard. They were so GOOD! Oh yeah, and I brushed them with some watery egg before baking. They took about 16 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was the best scone recipe I've ever made! The dough is a little sticky at first, but after a while it becomes workable. I drizzled a little frosting over the top of these scones, and they turned out delicious! Would recommend these to any person that has a sweet tooth in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
These were perfect! I had no hazelnuts so I used walnuts instead and the scones were delicious! I had never made scones before and had been wanting to for awhile, I'm glad I chose this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I have made these scones (minus the hazelnuts) several times for guests and they loved them and asked for the recipe. I used 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips and that was plenty. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This is the BEST recipe. I used fat-free hazelnut cinnamon non-dairy creamer in place of the buttermilk and left out the hazelnuts. A friend of mine from London says they are very authentic scones. Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
these are so yummy, and for scones, they sure come together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
This is a delicious scone recipe. Even my kids like this one. The chocolate chips and hazlenuts are a wonderful combination. Try this and you'll be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States