Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These scones are wonderful! The only things I changed was to use vanilla extract along with the almond. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent! I did not have hazel nuts or almond extract, so used sliced almonds and vanilla. They are really yummy! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor McChesney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Used Toasted Cacao Nibs and toasted hazelnuts. It wasn't as sweet but the kidlets loved it. Next time I will have to use the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I make this recipe every year during cherry season. I add halved sweet cherries and substitute 1 cup of whole wheat flour for one of the cups of flour. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
SO good! I did substitute the hazelnut creamer. Everyone raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Really really good...I took everyone else's advice and cut the extract to 1/2 tsp and put in about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, and they are perfectly sweetened. Great consistency, not too sticky when I put the dough on the cookie sheet, and came out fluffy and perfectly cooked at 17 minutes. Great recipe, seems easy to alter with different ingredients, want to try almonds and dried cherries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
First time making scones and these are wonderful! I couldn't believe they turned out as I made a complete mess while making them - lost some flour out of the bowl, realized I didn't have buttermilk (used half and half and skim milk instead), and made an even bigger mess cutting the dough. Mine were a bit smaller, so only took about 14 minutes to bake and were great! Far more forgiving recipe than I expected! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yummy! These were great scones! I didn't have buttermilk so I used coffee creamer but I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I just made these and they turned out to be pretty tasty. I used only a 1/2 cup of chocolat chips and 1/2 cup of pecans (for the hazelnuts), but I would probably use slightly less chocolate chips in the future. Overall they were moist and just the right level of sweet! I still prefer working with scone recipes that have dough that is less sticky though. This was definitely a good recipe to try out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very easy & delish. I used almonds instead of hazelnuts bc it's what I had on hand & vanilla extract instead of almond extract since I also didn't have any almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States