Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These taste so good! I had never made scones before, and I was very happy with the result. I was a bit confused with the fact that the directions state to cut the scones into wedges twice. A bit more explination would have been helpful. I will be making another batch soon to bring to a meeting at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good...there is just something about hazelnuts and chocolate that is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
If I could give this recipe more than five stars, I probably would. Perfect texture, nice combination of sweetness, SUPER YUMO! Only change I made was to decrease almond extract to 1/2 t. and bake on parchment paper for a snappy clean up. This recipe is also a perfect base for different combinations. I used cherries and toasted sliced almonds. You could use anything. LOVED THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I substituted vanilla chips for the chocolate ones and walnuts instead of hazelnuts. They were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I used my food processor to cut in the butter because im lazy, and I made mine with white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts (its what I had on hand). To quote my husband: "I really like these! They aren't hockey pucks!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina DeVol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Perfect for something quick and really good. I added to the base chocolate chips, vanilla and pecans. In 20 minutes it was happily all gone by friends and family who all wanted more. I will use the base to make others, lemon, apples etc. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissyssecrets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These are very good scones, specifically for people who aren't die-hard scone lovers. I agree with the comment about almond extract, it is very powerful stuff, I would suggest cutting back on it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These were okay... it really depends on the quality of chocolate you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I also, like someone suggested used hazelnut creamer because i could not find hazelnuts. These were simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I have made these 3 times this week. I love them and have been sharing with friends. I haven't tried with hazelnuts yet, but can imagine it would taste great! I make on a rectangle baking stone. they cook perfectly and are non stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States