Hazelnut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I am a chef and have added this dish to my menu at the restaurant. It's quick and easy to prepare and it taste sensational! Want to impress someone with your culinary skills, try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was an amazing dish. I did not have brandy, but it still tasted great. This was my first time lighting alcohol on fire. It is not at all scary. However, the leftovers were not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We loved it! My guests raved about how good it was. Our Kroger had no hazelnuts, so I used almonds. Very quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This dish is awesome. It's loaded with flavor and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I loved this recipe but BEWARE. I followed the suggestions to double the sauce, but don't do it all at once, because I had a flame up to my ceiling! I never used brandy, so I am lucky I still have eyebrows! Add the brandy a little at a time, and let it burn off. This tastes excellent, and looks a lot more difficult than it is. I used the same recipe on Salmon (no breading, just the hazelnuts) and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Thanks Dave for a great chicken recipe. I used brandy and whatever other liquer I had on hand - I don't think it has to be hazelnut liquer to taste good. I made this as a mid week dinner and impressed everyone. The chicken was very moist and tender and the hazelnuts in the crust had a great flavour - and I don't normally like nuts! Even warmed up the next day it still tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was very good-a little to sweet and not enough sauce-but I will make this again.(I used chicken tenders very moist)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
My husband thought this merited a 4 so I will give it that. In my opinion though, it was not that great. The bourbon chicken that I made last week surpasses this recipe by leaps and bounds (see reviews). This was pretty but I thought the hazelnut flavor was a bit overwhelming. Again, my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
So easy to prepare once you have all the ingredients. But I don't think that it's meant for 2 servings...more like 4! The Frangelico is really sweet so I think next time I'll use more brandy than the Frangelico. My mom who's not fond of chicken was thoroughly impressed and made it tonight for some of her friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Murray
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was sensational, and I discovered the same as everyone else that the amount of sauce was not adequate so next time I will add more, other than that it was flavorful and a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States