Hazelnut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I am a chef and have added this dish to my menu at the restaurant. It's quick and easy to prepare and it taste sensational! Want to impress someone with your culinary skills, try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was an amazing dish. I did not have brandy, but it still tasted great. This was my first time lighting alcohol on fire. It is not at all scary. However, the leftovers were not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is a really tasty recipe. I used fresh bread crumbs from garlic/herb bread, added extra mushrooms, and more brandy and frangelico. It's very easy to prepare and quite an impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Thanks Dave for a great chicken recipe. I used brandy and whatever other liquer I had on hand - I don't think it has to be hazelnut liquer to taste good. I made this as a mid week dinner and impressed everyone. The chicken was very moist and tender and the hazelnuts in the crust had a great flavour - and I don't normally like nuts! Even warmed up the next day it still tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
So easy to prepare once you have all the ingredients. But I don't think that it's meant for 2 servings...more like 4! The Frangelico is really sweet so I think next time I'll use more brandy than the Frangelico. My mom who's not fond of chicken was thoroughly impressed and made it tonight for some of her friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is one of the best chicken dishes I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We loved it! My guests raved about how good it was. Our Kroger had no hazelnuts, so I used almonds. Very quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
My husband thought this merited a 4 so I will give it that. In my opinion though, it was not that great. The bourbon chicken that I made last week surpasses this recipe by leaps and bounds (see reviews). This was pretty but I thought the hazelnut flavor was a bit overwhelming. Again, my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This dish is awesome. It's loaded with flavor and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Awesome!!!!!!! I thought I could go on eating and eating!!!! Plus its elegant enough to serve on special occasions. Although I could eat it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States