Hazelnut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
The hazelnut didn't light on fire after several attempts. The flavor was way too Hazelnut-y for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Murray
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was sensational, and I discovered the same as everyone else that the amount of sauce was not adequate so next time I will add more, other than that it was flavorful and a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This has to potential to be a very good recipe. There is definitely not enough sauce if you follow the original recipe- I doubled the sauce and there still wasn't enough. What this recipe has over my favorite bourbon pecan chicken from this site is that it is healthier in the absence of a huge amount of butter in the sauce....Overall, though the hazelnut liqueur added something very special and delicious to the dish! I will definitely make this again and try to tweak the sauce part to make it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was very good-a little to sweet and not enough sauce-but I will make this again.(I used chicken tenders very moist)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Awesome!!!!!!! I thought I could go on eating and eating!!!! Plus its elegant enough to serve on special occasions. Although I could eat it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This dish is awesome. It's loaded with flavor and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
My husband thought this merited a 4 so I will give it that. In my opinion though, it was not that great. The bourbon chicken that I made last week surpasses this recipe by leaps and bounds (see reviews). This was pretty but I thought the hazelnut flavor was a bit overwhelming. Again, my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We loved it! My guests raved about how good it was. Our Kroger had no hazelnuts, so I used almonds. Very quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is one of the best chicken dishes I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States