Haystacks IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies! The recipe I use is slightly different, however. Much less noodles & marshmallows... It uses 6 oz. each chocolate & butterscotch chips, 1 c. peanut butter, 6 oz. chow mein or rice noodles and 2 cups marshmallows. Also easier to melt chips and peanut butter in microwave on medium high power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Finally, the corrct recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These are so delicious and so easy to make! I make them every year. They are a must in my family. I have requests for them every Christmas! I have to double the recipe just to make them last. One very helpful tip: I mix the marshmallows and chow mein noodles in a large bowl and set aside. After melting together the peanut butter and butterscotch morsels, remove the mixture from the heat and let it cool a few (3-5) minutes (otherwise the marshmallows will melt). After cooled for a few minutes, pour over marshmallow/noodle mixture and toss with a spatula until completely coated. Then quickly drop them by spoonfuls onto waxed paper to set. So quick and easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
very quick and easy to make, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
These are sooo yummy!! I have never made a "no bake cookie" before and these are so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These were great. I used 2 full bags of butterscotch chips and added a few peanuts to the mixture. This recipe makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very easy recipe. I make these every year and give as gifts. Each year I have more and more requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I usually use just butterscotch and then add in peanuts but this is good too. I have never put in marshmallows but I love it!I wonder what would happen with Marshmallow fluff instead of peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight, I love it! Simple, fast, and ohh so good! I added some shredded coconut to one batch and some walnuts to another, also didn't have any wax paper so just put them on a cookie sheet and as they hardened they came right off. As a previous review said something about a nightmare, this is a dream recipe for me, put them together, on pans, and in fridge in less than 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We have been making variations of haystacks in my family for decades and this one won!!! I brought them to Christmas and they were such a hit I made them for a New Years party. I have had more requests since then. The marshmallows add just the right texture! Will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States