Haystacks IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies! The recipe I use is slightly different, however. Much less noodles & marshmallows... It uses 6 oz. each chocolate & butterscotch chips, 1 c. peanut butter, 6 oz. chow mein or rice noodles and 2 cups marshmallows. Also easier to melt chips and peanut butter in microwave on medium high power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These are so delicious and so easy to make! I make them every year. They are a must in my family. I have requests for them every Christmas! I have to double the recipe just to make them last. One very helpful tip: I mix the marshmallows and chow mein noodles in a large bowl and set aside. After melting together the peanut butter and butterscotch morsels, remove the mixture from the heat and let it cool a few (3-5) minutes (otherwise the marshmallows will melt). After cooled for a few minutes, pour over marshmallow/noodle mixture and toss with a spatula until completely coated. Then quickly drop them by spoonfuls onto waxed paper to set. So quick and easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Finally, the corrct recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We have been making variations of haystacks in my family for decades and this one won!!! I brought them to Christmas and they were such a hit I made them for a New Years party. I have had more requests since then. The marshmallows add just the right texture! Will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
These are sooo yummy!! I have never made a "no bake cookie" before and these are so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These were great. I used 2 full bags of butterscotch chips and added a few peanuts to the mixture. This recipe makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very easy recipe. I make these every year and give as gifts. Each year I have more and more requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I usually use just butterscotch and then add in peanuts but this is good too. I have never put in marshmallows but I love it!I wonder what would happen with Marshmallow fluff instead of peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight, I love it! Simple, fast, and ohh so good! I added some shredded coconut to one batch and some walnuts to another, also didn't have any wax paper so just put them on a cookie sheet and as they hardened they came right off. As a previous review said something about a nightmare, this is a dream recipe for me, put them together, on pans, and in fridge in less than 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
very quick and easy to make, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States