Haystacks IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
These are sooo yummy!! I have never made a "no bake cookie" before and these are so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Unique, simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
These treats were O.K. Nothing special though. Don't make these unless you have a VERY sweet tooth! I have a sweet tooth, and even I found the sweetness a little overpowering. I prefer semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I found they tasted more like peanut butter balls than anything else. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This recipe was a nightmare!! Made it 2x, once in the microwave and once over a double boiler. When you add the marshmallows the butterscotch and peanutbutter become way too thick and almost impossible to stir in the chow mein noodles. I finally got a hold of my Grandma's recipe which does not have marshmallows, the sauce is much smoother and easier to work with. Don't bother trying this one!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies! The recipe I use is slightly different, however. Much less noodles & marshmallows... It uses 6 oz. each chocolate & butterscotch chips, 1 c. peanut butter, 6 oz. chow mein or rice noodles and 2 cups marshmallows. Also easier to melt chips and peanut butter in microwave on medium high power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These were great. I used 2 full bags of butterscotch chips and added a few peanuts to the mixture. This recipe makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My kids love these. I have to make them every year for Christmas. I end up making at least 2 batches. I like them since I am not a big chocolate fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very easy recipe. I make these every year and give as gifts. Each year I have more and more requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
So easy, I make mine with just butterscotch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I usually use just butterscotch and then add in peanuts but this is good too. I have never put in marshmallows but I love it!I wonder what would happen with Marshmallow fluff instead of peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States