Haystacks IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good and easy to make! My husband and I made these to give away in christmas gift baskets and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Good flavor but didn't stay set up once out of the refrigerator. May need to cut back on the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dickeyville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I added the noodles first, then the marshmallows. Also, let the marshmallows melt a little bit before making your haystacks, much easier if they are a melted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These taste wonderful and are so simple to make!! I followed the advice of some other reviewers and using a double boiler..melted the butterscotch chips first then added the peanut butter. Let that cool for a few minutes then poured the mixture over the marshmallows and chow mein noodles. It couldn't have been easier!! Will definitely make again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Margaret, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are delicious! I took out the marshmallows and put chopped up macadamia nuts instead. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Much better with peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Left out the mashmallows and it was fabulous. Nice little snack. I've also made it with choc chips and it was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
try using peanut butter chips with the butterscoth chips and replace the marshmallow with spanish peanuts in the husk! my Momma made this recipe as we were growing up and it never fails to please! warning: ADDICTING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
If I could give these ten stars I would. So very very yummy. The combination of the melt in your mouth pb and butterscotch with the crunchy chow mein noodles is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I TRULY LIKE THESE COOKIES. I DID HAVE A MINUITE THAT THE CONSISTENCY WAS OFF WITH THE BUTTERSCOTCH MORSELS. BUT AFTER I ADDED THE PEANUT-BUTTER, THE CONSISTENCY WAS FINE. SIMPLE, EASY TO MAKE AND EASY ON YOUR BUDGET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States