Hawkeye Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wonderfully simple, truly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Incredible. It seemed too easy, but the flavor is incredible. I substituted the powder from a Lipton Onion mix for the onion powder and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very tasty, I used liptons onion mix as well. A simple dish, I will make this one often :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CutieKatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a surprise. I only modified the ingredient list by adding a teaspoon of salt. Other than that, I did not deviate from the recipe. I cooked the roast to exactly 160 degrees and it was succulent. It even passed the "kid test." I will do this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Too much seasoning! You could cut the seasoning in half and it might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is fast easy and uses spices that I always have in the cupboard. I cut the onion and garlic powder in half and it is plenty for our taste. I also add 1 tsp of salt and 3/4 tsp of paprika to the rub. I also like to sear the roast in hot oil till nicely browned on all sides and add potatoes to the pan with the roast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Nice flavor, lots of pepper but I used fresh ground so I think it came out a little stronger than if you used pre-ground. This was a nice simple meal and tasty. I ran out of garlic powder and used minced garlic but it made the resulting paste harder to work with than I think a rub would have been. Still it tasted great and my husband is looking forward to the leftovers for lunch. Thanks for sharing this, we really enjoyed our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Will do this again. I used a Pork Loin Sirloin End Roast for this. It came out a little pink in the middle but I'd rather have the pink than it being dry and tough. I also shredded some of the pork leftovers and added it to some pork gravy for sandwiches. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Did not need to go all the way to 160* as that made it a little dry, but still very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
A flavorful nice & easy seasoning made the tenderloin a hit with the family. I added a teaspoon of salt but was soooo simple and it came from basic ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States