Hawkeye Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this was an amazingly simple dry rub and it mad for a fantastic roast! im ecstatic that it used basic ingredients because the day i used this recipe i was on an extremely tight budget and was just using up anything i had in the freezer and cupboards. love it! and will definitly be making again next time i have pork pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Did not need to go all the way to 160* as that made it a little dry, but still very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very tasty, I used liptons onion mix as well. A simple dish, I will make this one often :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CutieKatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Really good- I pretty much season all of my meat with this. Works great for everything! Basic, not fancy...just what meat should be. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The mix of seasoning was very tasty and the roast came out nice and juicy. I added a pinch of salt to the rub and my family just loved it. My wife asked me to make this recipe every time I do a pork roast. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Too much seasoning! You could cut the seasoning in half and it might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is fast easy and uses spices that I always have in the cupboard. I cut the onion and garlic powder in half and it is plenty for our taste. I also add 1 tsp of salt and 3/4 tsp of paprika to the rub. I also like to sear the roast in hot oil till nicely browned on all sides and add potatoes to the pan with the roast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
A flavorful nice & easy seasoning made the tenderloin a hit with the family. I added a teaspoon of salt but was soooo simple and it came from basic ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Tasty basic pork roast recipe. It needed salt though. I added a teaspoon to the rub, but it needed more. I would use this recipe again, but I recommend salting to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was pretty good. Nothing too fancy.. just good.. easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States