Hawaiian Wedding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I suggest leaving this cake in the fridge for about one day, to really appreciate the taste of the cake. It's a good, light tasting cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
An absolute delightful and easy cake to bake my family and friends loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
What a GREAT recipie! It was so simple to make and tasted fantastic. I made it for a luau themed party, and everyone could not say enough about it. You could easily get away with 1 package of pudding and 1/2 the cool whip bc it made a ton of topping. I wasn't too disappointed, as I just ate the rest! The only thing I did differently was bake some shredded coconut and add it on top for appearance! Thanks for the instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Very good. The cake and the frosting was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Darn this cake is GREAT! I did not think there was to much topping because the next day, you see that the cake soaks up most of it. I did however use only 2/3 of the milk the pudding directions called for. Definately poke them holes big to soak up the yummy flavor. This is GOOOOOOOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
omigosh!!i made this cake for my brother-in-law's informal wedding reception and it was so good that i had to make another that day because the guests couldn't get enough! thank you so much, i will absolutley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This is a terrific fast cake to make. Don't be put off by the pineapple, it isn't overwhelming at all. This cake has great flavor and is wonderful chilled. This cake is very similar to the popular "jello cake" =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My mom makes a cake just like this, except she calls her's an icebox cake. It is yummy. Its on of my dad's favorites. You have to eat it when its fairly fresh, because after a day or to of sitting in the fridge it gets soggy. I suggest taking it to a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Manire-Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Easy, fast and yummy. Does not keep well for the next day, so it's a great cake to take to a pot-luck. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I love this cake. It is so light and refreshing on a summer day. I make it at least twice during the summer months. Everyone I make it for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States