Hawaiian Wedding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great recipe and so easy to prepare. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
There were so many conflicting pieces of advice for this recipe! Here's what I did: I made the cake a few days before the dinner party and froze it. I let it defrost overnight. I warmed it for a short bit in the microwave and poked holes on top. I drained the pineapple and put it right on top of the cake. I mixed up the pudding mix, all the milk, and the thawed whipping topping. I tend to dump everything into a bowl and it worked out fine. I put toasted coconut on top of the cake. It was really delicious for our Hawaiian dinner menu. It was also good several days later. I guess that draining the pineapple keeps it from getting soggy. If you want a stronger pineapple flavor, maybe used the drained pineapple juice as part of the liquid in baking the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
A co-worker brought this to work today. What a great cake! So moist and light. I've already eaten 3 pieces and I am going to buy the ingredients today after work so I can make it for my family. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
The trick to making this not get soggy is to drain the juice from the pineapple and put the fluffy topping directly on the top of the cake, then the pineapple and coconut scattered across the whole cake. My family has been making it that way for years and it's the most requested cake we make. Also we double the topping and make it in a big jelly roll pan and use a butter yellow cake mix. It's delicious and making it this way, it keeps well in the in the fridge for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I love this cake!! the reviews were so good i decided to make it for my birthday. My husband said "you can't make your own birthday cake" but i insisted. Everyone loved it!! It is so moist and light and full of flavor. I have company coming over this weekend i will be making this delicious cake for them. Trust me, all your freinds will be begging you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was a hit by everyone. Didn't get to see how it faired the next day because it disappeared. Will make often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
We didn't really care for this at all. And make sure your whip topping is FROZEN or you'll have a puddle on top of your cake!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
MY NEW FAVORITE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I made this yummy cake for our anniversary. It was simple and delicious! Very light and refreshing desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I am a chocoholic and consider anything else a second rate dessert. But this is hands down the best cake I have ever made. I bought the pineapple cake mix and instead of water I added pineapple juice to the mix. Usually if it is not cake from scratch and Cool Whip instead of real whipped cream, my husband won't touch it. I never said a word and he devoured the cake. This was wonderful!! I will use this recipe a thousand times over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guardian sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States