Hawaiian Wedding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This cake was awesome !!!! Making again this Sunday for Easter. Will try a pineapple cake mix this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent and easy. Used a pineapple cake mix and pineapple juice instead of water, as others have suggested. On all cake mixes I add a heaping tablespoon of sour cream too. Very moist and better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Made this for a luau and everyone loved it. Not a bit left at the end of the night. I followed the recipe exactly and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This cake turned out perfect. I've never made a pineapple cake before and I was very pleased. It was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
You must use a handmixer when beating the cheese and pudding together; you cannot just mix it in with a spoon. It looks like the back of my thighs otherwise if you just use a spoon. You can fold in the cool whip though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I got great comments about this cake. It was very light and refreshing...although I did make a few changes. First I used a 13 x 9 cake pan, then I used a pineapple cake mix, then I did reserve the pineapple juice and used it in place of the water for the cake. I followed everything else until we got to the pudding, there I used a coconut creme pudding and then I toasted the coconut flakes. All in all it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Amazing cake! Taste great, super moist! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is a great cake, but being the baker that I am, I had to make it my way, lol. I made a double batch because I am going to a big party tomorrow. I used 2 yellow cakes, used pineapple juice instead of water and added a 20 oz. can of drained crushed pineapple and about a cup of toasted coconut. I added it right to the cake batter and baked it in the cake. The cake is SOO moist! The rest I pretty much did the way the recipe called for. I also poked holes in the cake to let all the toppings sink right in. This cake is super delish!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Mmmm...I made this for company and it was so moist and light. I used fat free cream cheese, milk, and Cool Whip and it was still very sweet. I omitted cherries but added toaasted macadamia nuts. It tastes so much better after its refrigerated for a few hours or the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have been making this cake for twenty years always enjoyed.I use only 1 20oz can of crushed pineapple and 2 coconut pudding mix with the cream cheese added to pudding,then cool whip and coconut on top. No cherries or nuts. Either way is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States