Hawaiian Wedding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow! So good and so easy! Followed recipe except followed advice of other reviewers and poured juice into holes on cake. Didn't use fruit but it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was amazing. Had my son and wife over for dinner...he was certain I had got this from a bakery! Only change was to substitute pineapple juice for water. P.s. he wants this for his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a very good cake! When the cake was done baking I poked holes all over the cake and poured the pineapple juice in the holes then put it in the fridge for a few hours and then added the pineapple to the topping instead of just putting it on the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I love this cake. I add the juice to the cake mix, then poke hole and add the rest of the juice and pineapple to the top then I add rum flavoring to the pudding. It tastes just like a pina colada! Really, really good. I toast the coconut and leave off the nuts and cherries because I don't think it needs them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this for my mom on her birthday and she really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wonderful and so easy. I am not a fan of overly sweet frostings, and this I could have eaten by the bucket full. Did not have 2 cans of pineapple so I only used 1 and although it was still great I wish I would have had the extra can. Use your reserved pineapple juice for the water needed in cake mix and when cake was done I poked holes all over and added 1/4c of the juice to soak in before frosting...AMAZING, I suggest you sit it in the fridge overnight before serving. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious cake! I usually am not one for fruit, but this was a tasty tropical combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Ooohhh so yummy! I did take the advise of others and used the pineapple juice instead of the water in the cake batter and I also toasted the coconut. This is my new favorite cake! :) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Made for 4th of July and everyone liked! The hubby doesnt care for coconut so did one of the cakes half without! Really moist and definetely better refrigerated for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States