Hawaiian Wedding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Absolutely worth making. Sometimes I skip the frosting and make a simple syrup with rum and brush it on...kicks it up to the adult level :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Ok well I changed a big thing which is I made cupcakes instead of a cake. I love cupcakes and it is just easier for me to hand out. It worked out fine with the ingredients. It made 2 dozen cupcakes. I love this recipe. The cupcakes turned out great! If you are going to try to use this recipe for cupcakes well they were done in my oven in 20 minutes. Cream cheese frosting went well or no frosting makes it good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I needed and easy cake in a hurry and this fit the bill. Better yet it was a huge hit! Very moist! I did add salt and vanilla that was recommended by another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellsworth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
We made this cake for a 50th Wedding Anniversary Luau and set it out next to the $150 cake we purchased. Everyone loved the Hawaiian cake best! Great tropical flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I was a little concerned about this one since you don't add a fat of some sort but it was perfect! My family loved it and I'm glad to have a good recipe that's not bad for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I rate this a 5. Very good & moist. I will be saving this to make again. Thanks Olene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My mother had been making this cake for 30 years. Don't know where she got the recipe, but it is wonderful and sooo easy. I top it with cream cheese frosting and sprinkle it with coconut. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe, the only change I made was to substitute macadamia nuts for the walnuts.... "ono-licious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelodyeRose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Read all the reviews--used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown and 2 tsp baking soda plus some salt, vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon. Baked in 2 9" pans for 23 minutes. Iced it with Cream Cheese Frosting II. My gourmet group loved this cake and rated it a 10! None left to bring home. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was great! I did mine in two 8 inch pans, layered and frosted with cream cheese. Yumm-my. To make it even more Hawaiian-ish, I sprinkled the top with chopped macadamia nuts and toasted coconut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States