Hawaiian Wedding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I liked this, but my kids did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious ingredients, disappointing result. Cake was quite heavy. The recipe as is makes enough for 2 9" round cakes. Tried a butter cream frosting, but agree with others that a cream cheese frosting would probably be better. I think this could be better when prepared as a breakfast loaf - with or without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The cake was moist and delicious and really easy to make! I used have light brown sugar and half white sugar, and topped it with cream cheese frosting, (Cream Cheese Frosting II on here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviasalvation

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
WOW!! Made with Splenda. Less calories. Added a couple shakes of cinnamon and salt. Frosted with: 1 (8oz) package Fat Free cream cheese 1 (8oz) tub Cool Whip Free Whipped Topping 1/2 cup Splenda 1/2 tsp vanilla extract Will have to make another for the Super Bowl tomorrow because I just might eat the whole thing myself! This is smply wonderful. I am so pleased. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Run far and fast from this recipe. It is horrible. I am a foods teacher of 26 years and this is just a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Huffman Mayton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
the hubby's new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlmartin67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome cake!!! Made a homemade cream cheese frosting and topped it with chopped walnuts and cherries... Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Is a dense, textured, lovely flavored cake. I added nutmeg which really brought out flavor. Served it with extra creamy cool whip, but can see how a cream cheese frosting would set it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made sans walnuts, this was very dense and moist :) It should be called Ono Cake. I topped mine with a cream cheese frosting and my family gobbled it all right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very moist, not too sweet. Iced with "Pig-picking icing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States