Hawaiian Wedding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Are these recipes for Hawaiian Wedding Cake using a glass or metal pan or does it matter? Is it also called Humingbird Cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh so simple, and so delicious! And the aroma while baking it is wonderful. I love the fact that there is no oil or butter needed. I was a bit short of coconut, so didn't have the full amount called for, but it was still excellent. My daughter thought it tasted a bit like carrot cake. I put some vanilla butter frosting on top, but in the future, I don't think I'll do that again. It doesn't need it, and of course, is healthier without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very simple, fast and quite delicious! Like a carrot cake without the hassle of haveing to grate the carrots! I did make with half brown and half white sugar and added about 1 tspn cinnamon and 1/2 tspn of nutmeg, per other reviews and topped it with homemade cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Has anyone used this recipe in a mini muffin pan? If so how long do you cook them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I like how easy it is to make & everything in one bowl. I really liked the cake, it was very moist, but it does need a touch of salt. So I think next time I make it I will do as some others have and add salt & maybe try the half brown half white sugar. I made home made cream cheese glaze for topping. I still think its a keeper though :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a57chevygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
this is a very moist cake. simple to make and hard to stay away from. we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very moist and perfect with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I think there's an error in the original recipe: it should be baking POWDER and NOT SODA! Using soda will give you a dense, flat cake but using baking powder gives a light, airy one. Excellent flavor. I agree with substituting brown sugar for white and adding 1 tsp vanilla. Made 17 cupcakes. Bake at 350 for 20 min. for cupackes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
LOVED IT! So easy & yummy! It was so easy to make with VERY little clean up. I omitted the walnuts, instead I crushed macadamia nuts & put on top of the cream cheese frosting. By the way I made them into cupcakes and served them over a tray covered with brown sugar, and topped the cupcakes with a little paper umbrella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Really enjoyed this. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States