Hawaiian Waffles with Pineapple and Coconut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
These waffles are deliciously different. Just what I was looking for! They were a hit at my family breakfast. If you like pineapple and coconut, they are definately worth a try. Thanks a bunch, Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is a fantastic waffle recipe! Very flavorful and a nice change from the standard stuff. Would be great for a tropical theme breakfast or brunch. Try adding a handful of macadamia nuts to the grid before pouring in the batter. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These were not worth the trouble. The sour cream made them too sour. They were nice and crisp, but I had to use more topping to cover up the sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
My family loved this recipe! They were different and really delicious. We used canned pineapple and that worked just as well. I would definitely suggest trying these if you like the combonation of pineapple and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Wonderful change to your breakfast table. I used canned pineapple and my 4 yr old didn't like the "crunchies", so I will puree the pineapple before adding to the batter. I'd like a little more coconut flavor, so I'll add a bit of coconut extract. Be sure to give these a try - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I used canned crushed pineapple instead of fresh pineapple and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I just got a waffle iron and this was the first recipe I tried with it. This is very good especially topped with sliced bananas, whipped cream, and a drizzle or two of maple syrup. I will double this batch next time though because 4 waffles was not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
The flavor was Sooooo good. Indescribable with maple syrup. As usual, I made a bunch of changes. Wheat flour, flax seed, random ingredients like that, loose measuring... So don't blame my comments on the recipe... But it didn't smell great while baking, and the waffles weren't crispy from the belgian waffler. Still, the flavor was so excellent that the waffles are irrestible. Fresh or reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
These we good. I used canned crushed pineapple. I added 1 tsp of coconut extract, I only had 1/2 cup sourcream so I added 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt to make a full cup. My batter seemed a little thick (but not bad) so I added a little extra coconut milk. We ate these topped with whipped cream and syrup, and sliced bananas on the side. I like the other persons suggestion of adding chopped macadamia nuts to the batter, it woiuld probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was disappointing. With all the fat in the ingredients, I was expecting a butt kicking, irresistable good waffle, and it was alright. Next time, I will go with Mom's Waffles, and cut the fat by just adding some crushed pineapple and coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Waffles I

Try these easy homemade waffles for any special breakfast.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States