Hawaiian Waffles with Pineapple and Coconut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved these. Nice change from ordinary waffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were ok. Not worth the effort. And they barely made 4 servings. More like a healthy 3. For all of the ingredients, I expected more flavor. There really wasn't any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not too shabby! The baking smell was delicious! I would add some coconut to the mix next time to boost the flavor. The down side to these is the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Good although next time I will add more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
If I could give these more then 5 stars I would!! I used canned pineapple and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Good base waffle recipe. Made just as is and is great. Next time my daughter wants Strawberries instead of Pineapple, think that would taste great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I read the directions wrong and put pineapple juice instead of pineapple. They still came out good. The syrup is easy to make and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were good. My friend and I spent a whole day eating nothing but waffles and these made it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
After tasting this recipe, I've been reluctant to go back to plain waffles! To keep the focus on the flavor of the coconut and pineapple, I prefer adding a few drops of agave nectar instead of maple syrup. This is my weekend breakfast of choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe was very interesting. I think if I were to make it again I would puree the tropical fruit medley that you get in the glass jars at the store and possible add just a bit more sugar or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Waffles I

Try these easy homemade waffles for any special breakfast.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States