Hawaiian Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Everyone loved this!!!!! A nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
These were prepared for a Hawaiian party for my 11 yr. old nephew. They took a little time to prepare;however, everyone raved at how delicous they were and they looked very pretty for a party desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
My daughter was attending a Hawaiian themed party and needed to bring a "themed dish" and I tried this recipe with much success. They were beautiful and tasted wonderful. Everyone enjoyed them and raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These were so good I had a hawaiian party and i made these i thought they might turn out wrong when i looked in the oven. But the taste great before the party i was thinking of just eating them all! dont change a thing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Very Yummy! I brought it to my daughters Hawaiian themed party. We could not find pineapple preserves so I had to use apricot/pineapple. I also had a hard time getting a few out of the muffin pan. Maybe lightly greasing the pan may help (hopefully it won't ruin them.) I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I tried with half the scale. It was great! Next time I'll substitute 1/3 of butter with water. The shell is a little bit too loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Excellent. Easy to make and came out very nicely. A tip for those who had trouble getting them out of the pan -- try to make sure nothing but the touches the pan. I found that they were only hard to remove in the instances where the dough didn't quite come to the top and the preserves or coconut mixture touched the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These were very easy to make and were a huge hit at a Hawaiian party I attended. I used Pinapple/Apricot preserves though because I could not find plain pinapple preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I really must've done something wrong since I'm the first to give less than 5 stars, but they were VERY crumbly. I had a very hard time getting them out of the pan on the first batch, even after being cooled over 15 minutes and tapping the bottom of the pan as instructed. On the 2nd batch I lightly sprayed the pan, but this didn't help. I found that the best way to get them out without totally destroying them was to run a knife around the edge first, then scoop out with a small spoon. They tasted GREAT but I had only 20 that looked presentable enough to bring to the Hawaiian party. Unfortunely, I HAD to eat all of the crumbly ones:-) I did find pineapple preserves by the way, made by Smuckers. I'd love to try this recipe again if I only knew what went wrong with the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was the first time i've ever made any sort of tart so I followed the recipe to the letter. And while they did come over very nicely we just weren't crazy about them. While it's not a bad recipe, it's not something i'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States