Hawaiian Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I took the others advice by putting it in the slow cooker for 8 hours. I didn't add the corn starch until the very end and according to my husband it was delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Maybe I was expecting more flavor? I ended up putting the cooked ribs in with my crockpot ham and that marinade made these taste GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4everhungry
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Tried it in a slow cooker and it was great. I added half Jack Daniels bbq sauce and half ketchup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everhungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I'm a beef ribs person so I stepped out of my norm on this one. All in all it will be made again in my house, it went over well. I did however think it had too much of a cornstarch taste to it and will add alittle less next time but to counteract that the first time I made it I added bottled bbq sauce and pineapple juice to the sauce which cooked MUCH faster than stated. I also baked my ribs in applejuice, I served this with a rice veggie blend an it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
WOW!! These Spareribs are incredible!!! I absolutely love Pineapple so I knew I would love this recipe. I was right!! It was easy and absolutely decadent!! My only complaint was that I let it cook a little too long and ruined my roaster because of the sauce. I won't complain too loudly because it was my own fault. The ribs are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was easy and the sauce was awesome!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Quick "set it and forget it" recipe. My husband is a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made these for a luau-themed Christmas party and loved them! I had never done ribs at all before and yet found this recipe to be super-easy. I did follow the instructions for cooking ribs in general left in one comment (cooking the meat, covered, by itself for an hour and a half before adding the sauce). Even my husband who claims to dislike all things barbecue or "sweet meat" really liked these - he's asking me to make them again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
My boyfriend is Hawaiian and loves ribs. So when I saw the title here, I went for it. I used country style spareribs, cut into chunks and maybe used a little more brown sugar and ginger, but they were SO good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States