Hawaiian Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have had this recipe for years. It came from a favorite recipes book by the Future Homemakers of America. It is great served over rice. Original recipe did not have ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The sauce was excellent! Due to the fat content in the ribs, I would render off the fat first as suggested by Button Love. Thanks for sharing, this is a nice alternative to the same old bbq ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is great using country pork strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy ribs, sweet yet tangy, easy to make. If you want something other than bbq ribs this is wonderful. My husband really liked the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madras, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Super easy, super success with my family we loved it, I did use Espresso balsamic vinegar(this was the only change I made to the original recipe) which I felt would be a great addition and it was. This dish was great served with mashed potatoes and Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was good. I put the ribs in my pressure cooker with the sauce from this recipe plus 1/4 cup of water for 15 minutes. It was good. Next time, I might only do 12 minutes in the pressure cooker!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My son loved them, I hated them... ( I won't be making them again ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
A great receipe and very easy to do. Can't wait to make this again. I suggest using a pyrex dish as the ribs can almost stew in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty and tender. Next time I will bake them on a broiling pan for the first hour or so to get rid of much of the fat, then add the sauce for the remainder of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I took the advice of some of the reviewers and tweeked the recipe some. I added 1 T more ginger, 1T more soy sauce 2T basalmic vinegar, 2T brown sugar (my can of crushed pineapple was 14.5oz) and 1T Sriracha hot chili sauce. It got the recipe a sweet, salty, spicy thing going on. I left the ribs on the bone and cooked it just like the recipe said. Although I was able to serve the ribs like steaks, the meat fell off t he bones, the flavor was incredible! Sweet, Salty, Spicy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States