Hawaiian Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I took the others advice by putting it in the slow cooker for 8 hours. I didn't add the corn starch until the very end and according to my husband it was delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Maybe I was expecting more flavor? I ended up putting the cooked ribs in with my crockpot ham and that marinade made these taste GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4everhungry
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Tried it in a slow cooker and it was great. I added half Jack Daniels bbq sauce and half ketchup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everhungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I'm a beef ribs person so I stepped out of my norm on this one. All in all it will be made again in my house, it went over well. I did however think it had too much of a cornstarch taste to it and will add alittle less next time but to counteract that the first time I made it I added bottled bbq sauce and pineapple juice to the sauce which cooked MUCH faster than stated. I also baked my ribs in applejuice, I served this with a rice veggie blend an it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
WOW!! These Spareribs are incredible!!! I absolutely love Pineapple so I knew I would love this recipe. I was right!! It was easy and absolutely decadent!! My only complaint was that I let it cook a little too long and ruined my roaster because of the sauce. I won't complain too loudly because it was my own fault. The ribs are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was easy and the sauce was awesome!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Quick "set it and forget it" recipe. My husband is a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made these for a luau-themed Christmas party and loved them! I had never done ribs at all before and yet found this recipe to be super-easy. I did follow the instructions for cooking ribs in general left in one comment (cooking the meat, covered, by itself for an hour and a half before adding the sauce). Even my husband who claims to dislike all things barbecue or "sweet meat" really liked these - he's asking me to make them again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
My boyfriend is Hawaiian and loves ribs. So when I saw the title here, I went for it. I used country style spareribs, cut into chunks and maybe used a little more brown sugar and ginger, but they were SO good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States