Hawaiian Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Not very good. I agree with another review that the tomatoes don't go well at all with this. Also, the ingredients need to marinate before skewering, just not enough flavor. If you're looking for a good pineapple/mushroom skewer meal, try the Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
it's good. but instead of threading the bacon separately, i just wrapped the shrimp with it then skewered it.. i also changed the cherry tomatoes with onion wedges.. it goes better with the sweet and sour sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericaa.

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
You might want to pan fry the bacon slightly before putting it on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
It's good... And tasty, but the cherry tomatoes don't go with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Added some chunks of chicken on the skewers and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I made a double batch and this took me forever to make up the kabobs. I did it the night before which was very nice. I pre cooked the bacon....it would have been mushy otherwise. This was an ok recipe but a lot of time is needed to throw this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I made two batches of shrimp, one as your recipe said and another due to the shrimp burned before the bacon and tomatoes were done. The second batch I fried the bacon slightly, didn't use tomatoes, and grilled on medium heat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Very tasty. The ingredients all blend really well together and this was a great and easy shrimp recipe that seems like it takes a lot more effort than it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I cooked this exactly how the recipe said to and it turned out great. The only thing is that the recipe needs more mushrooms. I ran out of caps before I ran out of the other vegitables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an excellent recipe that I have used for years when entertaining. I do use precooked bacon that I buy at Costco for perfect results. If you use raw, it takes too long to cook the bacon while the other ingredients become overcooked. Try this, your guests will gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States