Hawaiian Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
didn't like the tomatoes on the grill,and the bacon had a hard time cooking, i agree need to cook bacon separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This taste great!! Although it was not what I expected, it still came out good. I only made the sauce potion of this recipe, because I do not care for the vegetables. Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an excellent recipe that I have used for years when entertaining. I do use precooked bacon that I buy at Costco for perfect results. If you use raw, it takes too long to cook the bacon while the other ingredients become overcooked. Try this, your guests will gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
4 1/2 stars. It is easy, but peeling and deveining the shrimp is time consuming. I did try it with onion slices but they need to cook a LOT longer so I should have started that earlier. In fact it's better to have the vegetables on separate skewers because they take way longer and you don't want the shrimp tough. I didn't have bacon. I cut pineapple rings because that is what I had. I would try this again and tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I made two batches of shrimp, one as your recipe said and another due to the shrimp burned before the bacon and tomatoes were done. The second batch I fried the bacon slightly, didn't use tomatoes, and grilled on medium heat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
it's good. but instead of threading the bacon separately, i just wrapped the shrimp with it then skewered it.. i also changed the cherry tomatoes with onion wedges.. it goes better with the sweet and sour sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericaa.

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Not very good. I agree with another review that the tomatoes don't go well at all with this. Also, the ingredients need to marinate before skewering, just not enough flavor. If you're looking for a good pineapple/mushroom skewer meal, try the Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Very tasty. The ingredients all blend really well together and this was a great and easy shrimp recipe that seems like it takes a lot more effort than it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Added some chunks of chicken on the skewers and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
It's good... And tasty, but the cherry tomatoes don't go with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States