Hawaiian Punch Slush for Adults Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I can't even imagine a drink tasting better than this! Call me an alcoholic, but for someone that has NEVER drank much in 39 years, I swear, I can't go without a bunch of these per week! Absolutely a crowd favorite at my parties, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Too sweet. Good flavor but my friends and I could only drink one glass cause it was too sweet for our taste. I tried watering it down with ice cubes but it was still too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I will double the recipe next time. I couldn't believe how quick it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Little sweet, so I used club soda instead of Sprite/7-up. Also ended up adding rum for a more tropical tasting drink. That made a ton of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Oh my, what a great punch, I made a batch for my Adult pool party and let me just say WOW. I did however mess up and not follow the directions but it was a happy accident. I added the ginger ale to the mix before freezing and it had no trouble freezing. I used a immersion blender to really mix up the coconut milk which worked really well. It is worth just keeping a batch of this made up in the freezer just for impromptu parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyMc100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jonesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yummy treat! We left out the alcohol, so it wasn't slushy. We enjoyed it mixed with Sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
loved this recipe !!!! however did make a few changes to it. i could not find coconut cream so i used coconut milk but used 4 cans of it. it was so yummy. will however use a little less vodka though next time but it was a hit at my girls night in party and will make this again most definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good! My friends loved it. I could only find coconut juice at the grocery store I shop at, so i can't wait to make it with the cream of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This stuff was awesome! It makes a huge batch, but it is so good everyone will be drinking it. It took about two days to freeze and I added about a cup and a half of water to help it get more like a slushie. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessabelle_Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conyngham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was disappointed...the lemonade and other ingredients separated in the freezer. I needed to stir the slush mixture before serving. It tasted good but was much sweeter than I anticipated. We were drinking outside on a hot day and it caused a couple upset stomachs. More of an inside drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States