Hawaiian Punch Slush for Adults Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I can't even imagine a drink tasting better than this! Call me an alcoholic, but for someone that has NEVER drank much in 39 years, I swear, I can't go without a bunch of these per week! Absolutely a crowd favorite at my parties, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Too sweet. Good flavor but my friends and I could only drink one glass cause it was too sweet for our taste. I tried watering it down with ice cubes but it was still too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I will double the recipe next time. I couldn't believe how quick it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Little sweet, so I used club soda instead of Sprite/7-up. Also ended up adding rum for a more tropical tasting drink. That made a ton of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Oh my, what a great punch, I made a batch for my Adult pool party and let me just say WOW. I did however mess up and not follow the directions but it was a happy accident. I added the ginger ale to the mix before freezing and it had no trouble freezing. I used a immersion blender to really mix up the coconut milk which worked really well. It is worth just keeping a batch of this made up in the freezer just for impromptu parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyMc100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jonesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yummy treat! We left out the alcohol, so it wasn't slushy. We enjoyed it mixed with Sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
loved this recipe !!!! however did make a few changes to it. i could not find coconut cream so i used coconut milk but used 4 cans of it. it was so yummy. will however use a little less vodka though next time but it was a hit at my girls night in party and will make this again most definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good! My friends loved it. I could only find coconut juice at the grocery store I shop at, so i can't wait to make it with the cream of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This stuff was awesome! It makes a huge batch, but it is so good everyone will be drinking it. It took about two days to freeze and I added about a cup and a half of water to help it get more like a slushie. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessabelle_Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conyngham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was disappointed...the lemonade and other ingredients separated in the freezer. I needed to stir the slush mixture before serving. It tasted good but was much sweeter than I anticipated. We were drinking outside on a hot day and it caused a couple upset stomachs. More of an inside drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States