Hawaiian Plantation Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I liked this, I am not a big tea fan but this added a little sweetness that I enjoyed without adding sugar. I did not add the simple syrup. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Great - thanks for the main recipe, very helpful! But we used brown cane sugar instead of common sugar or syrup, and added almond slivers, small coco pieces and 3 rose blossoms - now its genious! This drink we will need while sailing to and around Antarctic Peninsula on our next expedition, besides regular Magarithas and Caipirinhas and ron, of course...smile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This splendid beverage is a refreshing change from plain iced tea. I added simple syrup to taste, probably about 1/4 cup, and found that I was refilling the pitcher often as my guests went back again and again for refills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Fantastic! My hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Hmm.. I trippled the recipe for a huge party and made it using the "sun tea" brewing method (i.e. not using the direct-boil method). This amounted a much weaker tea than expected. Sad. Looked promising but I will try a more flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I tweaked this a little and it was great! I brewed the tea in boiling hot water for about 10 mins and added 1/2 cup a sugar to dissolve (instead of the simple syrup). then I added the pineapple juice and enough cold water to get it to the strength I liked. it was yummy and everyone loved that it was pineapple instead of your typical lemon iced tea. I'm going to make this will all my favourite juices. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
just got back from hawaii, and we tasted this fantastic tea! Can't wait to make again and again to remind us of our fastastic vacation! Will be adding a little vodka for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Gentle pineapple flavored tea - light, refreshing, sweet enough but not *sickening* sweet. But the pineapple flavor definitely dominates. This would be better kicking up the tea to probably six bags. I used a half cup of Splenda rather than the simple syrup, only to avoid the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Light and refreshing! I balanced the juice/tea ratio to my liking, as should you. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I loved this tea! I had to make lots of tea for a dinner for 50, so I cheated and used instant (gasp!) tea but it was loved by all at the dinner. Will try it with steeped tea next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States