Hawaiian Nut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is "delicious" I only used 15oz pineapple and didn't have any nuts so I added raisins, it was "scrumptious, next time I'll add the nuts and keep the raisins and maybe use 20oz can of pineapple like some others did. It tastes like a cross between gingerbread and fruit cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesport, Maine, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple, drained well because the store did not have a 15 oz. and I did not want to waste any. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and tossed in a little coconut as suggested in other reviews. Will be making this again, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is an easy bread to prepare. It is delicious served with butter or cream cheese. I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple and and woulld drain it over night the next time. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this bread!! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this bread, and so does everyone I've made it for. Normally, I can not stand to eat bread plain with no butter on it or anything, but this one is perfect alone. It is very crumbly though. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and add 1/3C coconut, and a 20oz can pineapple instead of a 15oz can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
it's too dry. need to add more butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I halved this recipe and baked in a mini loaf pan. I couldn't help but to throw in a handful of coconut. Glad I did cause it really made the loaf moist. I liked it better the next day. I also think it tastes best at room temperature. The Fruity Cream Cheese Spread recipe from this site goes great with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe!!!! I made for my boss to take back to mainland with him, I live in Hawaii and used fresh Pineapple but added fresh coconut from my tree...AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The texture is good. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple (drained like I would for frozen spinach). It didn't have a strong pineapple flavor, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The flavor in this bread was fantastic, and it is so easy to put together. I added 2 tbsp. ground flax seed, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. I didn't have any problems with dryness, in fact I had to leave it in the oven for 10 minutes extra because it wasn't finished in the center. My mom and I enjoyed this bread on its own, hot from the oven. I imagine it would be really good with some butter or cream cheese, as other reviewers have mentioned. thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States