Hawaiian Millionaire Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was delish! The only changes I made was swap the walnuts with pecans and didn't add the cherries. I chilled mine overnight so that way the filling will settle before I cut into it. But I got a lot of compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampireprincess215
Home Town: Muncie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is my favorite pie from childhood. Love it! I used a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Subbed pecans for walnuts..next time I will leave out the cool whip though as it really had more flavor before adding that--seemed to overly tone down the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe filled two store bought 8 inch graham cracker crusts.. Was okay, but next time will addmore cherry, pineapple, and nuts. May add some coconuton the top .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this is an awesome and easy recipe that i have been using for a few years now and is always a special request at all the functions that i attend. One of the reviewers had mentioned it was very runny... i have had this problem to once before but figured out that the whip cream truly has to be completely thawed out. If it is frozen still at all, when you mix the ingredients, you will end up with what i fondly refer to as hawaiian soup! And no matter how long you keep it in the fridge at that point it will never firm up. so make sure that the whip cream is totally thawed out and you shouldn't have any problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ft Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was really good i was out of nuts so subbed coconut in it and was a huge hit froze it untill time to serve sliced well very yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Just a side not to those who ended up with a "RUNNY" pie... you have to make sure you drain the pineapple extremely well, I opened my can about 30 mins before even starting anything else. (knowledge from years making fruit salad) You want the fruit to be as dry as you can get it. If not it will break down your whipped cream sooooo fast and you end up with a runny mess. Overall good pie though :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an awesome dessert! I had a 2hr notice that company was coming so had the ingredients and made this with a regular pie crust (frozen and baked). Company love, loved this and it really served up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made this for a hawaiin themed bridal shower and it was a huge hit. I even used the extra filling to dip fresh fruit in. MMMMmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States