Hawaiian Ham and Cheese Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Didn't have The sweet rolls but used yeast dinner rolls we all loved them, we will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Voet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used Zatarain's Creole Mustard...Wow! Big Hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy to do... U can do your personal touch and is a huge success! Did for the 2st time yesterday and was a big hit! five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part, but did not use onions or poppy seeds, and made just 4 sandwiches. I used black forest ham and substituted Swiss for Havarti cheese. My husband LOVED this recipe, and described it as "restaurant-quality". This recipe would be easy to make for a larger group, and would be excellent for tailgating or potlucks. This one is a definite winner - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Been making these for a long time...copycat recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa White Mccoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Deliciouso!! Cut out poppy seeds added 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce. Simple and Nom Nom good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good, but a little too much butter. I used sesame seeds instead of the poppy seeds. I, too, like the idea of putting the sauce inside the bread and on top too. I used 2/3's of a loaf of french bread for the bread and they turned out very tasty, except for too much butter. I'd make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Deeeelicious! We love this style of sandwich, and this one did not disappoint! We really liked how with this recipe, you put two-thirds the butter-onion mixture in the sandwich rather than all of the mixture on the top. To mince the onion, I just put it in my small chopper and let it do the work. The oven times were spot on for me. Fifteen minutes covered and 7 minutes uncovered. Thanks whizgee, for sharing your version of this popular sandwich. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States