Hawaiian Ham and Cheese Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Didn't have The sweet rolls but used yeast dinner rolls we all loved them, we will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Voet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used Zatarain's Creole Mustard...Wow! Big Hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy to do... U can do your personal touch and is a huge success! Did for the 2st time yesterday and was a big hit! five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part, but did not use onions or poppy seeds, and made just 4 sandwiches. I used black forest ham and substituted Swiss for Havarti cheese. My husband LOVED this recipe, and described it as "restaurant-quality". This recipe would be easy to make for a larger group, and would be excellent for tailgating or potlucks. This one is a definite winner - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Been making these for a long time...copycat recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa White Mccoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Deliciouso!! Cut out poppy seeds added 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce. Simple and Nom Nom good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good, but a little too much butter. I used sesame seeds instead of the poppy seeds. I, too, like the idea of putting the sauce inside the bread and on top too. I used 2/3's of a loaf of french bread for the bread and they turned out very tasty, except for too much butter. I'd make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Deeeelicious! We love this style of sandwich, and this one did not disappoint! We really liked how with this recipe, you put two-thirds the butter-onion mixture in the sandwich rather than all of the mixture on the top. To mince the onion, I just put it in my small chopper and let it do the work. The oven times were spot on for me. Fifteen minutes covered and 7 minutes uncovered. Thanks whizgee, for sharing your version of this popular sandwich. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States