Hawaiian Fruit Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We LOVED this! I used a smalish, round casserole dish instead of the size dish that was specifierd, so I did have some topping leftover, but would just 1/2 that next time. I used 2 nice sized Gala apples (peeled), 1-8oz. can crushed pineapple (drained), and 1 can (14oz.) whole berry cranberry sauce. Really enjoyed the sweet/tart combo! The crushed pineapple was as noticeable as I had hoped, so next time I would use pineapple tidbits instead. Served warm w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top...YUM! All in all, a great, easy fall dessert that I will be making again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very good and easy to make. Even my kids liked it and they are picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Used this recipe as a guide to use up some pineapple and cranberry sauce I had left over from another recipe. Overall, I think I followed it pretty much as written (scaled to half) but I didn't actually measure the pineapple and cranberry. I would make it again but maybe mix the pineapple and cranberry sauce before pouring over the apples to help break up the cranberry sauce and make it more spreadable. I think coconut would be a good addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
i made this for a hawaiian-themed family dinner we had and everyone loved it! it's very easy but tastes homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good, fast and easy. I looked for a way to use up leftover cranberry sauce and since I had everything needed for this recipe, decided to try it. Wow. I will make it even when I don't have leftover cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Really like this recipe. I added some walnut as I forgot to add them to my cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was YUMMY and used my leftover cranberry sauce also. Is best when hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Will be making this for Thanksgiving! Very good and easy...I very rarely bake and I even screwed up the topping. I used room temp butter and it even though the topping didn't come out right, it was still yummy! I did put some coconut in the topping and it was good. Been raiding the fridge for it the last 2 nights! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is an interesting recipe. It is easy to assemble and I liked the fact that I had all the ingredients on hand. I was intrigued with the combination of red apples, pineapple and cranberry sauce and could not phantom what the ending taste would be. It tasted tart, sweet, and sour and with the toping it became crunchy. I debated on peeling the apples but am glad that I did not. I served this as a side for breakfast. It would make a beautiful and festive addition to any brunch buffet, holiday meal or with the addition of ice cream it would make a tasty dessert. Thanks Eleanor Johnson for sharing and for AR Member Don for nominating this recipe as the AR Recipe Group selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Recipe Group selection of 9/9/12. I wasn't sure about this, but I liked it. I think it would be nice after a heavy holiday meal. Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States