Hawaiian Fruit Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was YUMMY and used my leftover cranberry sauce also. Is best when hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is an interesting recipe. It is easy to assemble and I liked the fact that I had all the ingredients on hand. I was intrigued with the combination of red apples, pineapple and cranberry sauce and could not phantom what the ending taste would be. It tasted tart, sweet, and sour and with the toping it became crunchy. I debated on peeling the apples but am glad that I did not. I served this as a side for breakfast. It would make a beautiful and festive addition to any brunch buffet, holiday meal or with the addition of ice cream it would make a tasty dessert. Thanks Eleanor Johnson for sharing and for AR Member Don for nominating this recipe as the AR Recipe Group selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Will be making this for Thanksgiving! Very good and easy...I very rarely bake and I even screwed up the topping. I used room temp butter and it even though the topping didn't come out right, it was still yummy! I did put some coconut in the topping and it was good. Been raiding the fridge for it the last 2 nights! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Used this recipe as a guide to use up some pineapple and cranberry sauce I had left over from another recipe. Overall, I think I followed it pretty much as written (scaled to half) but I didn't actually measure the pineapple and cranberry. I would make it again but maybe mix the pineapple and cranberry sauce before pouring over the apples to help break up the cranberry sauce and make it more spreadable. I think coconut would be a good addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I liked this alot, and my husband and teenage son loved it. Sort up like Apple crisp, but with a tang from the cranberries. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought it was okay, but my three daughters didn't care for the combination of apples/pineapple/cranberry together. They thought it tasted too sweet, even though no sugar was added to the fruits. I used Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Really like this recipe. I added some walnut as I forgot to add them to my cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good, fast and easy. I looked for a way to use up leftover cranberry sauce and since I had everything needed for this recipe, decided to try it. Wow. I will make it even when I don't have leftover cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
i made this for a hawaiian-themed family dinner we had and everyone loved it! it's very easy but tastes homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very good and easy to make. Even my kids liked it and they are picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States